Tanzania is a beautiful country found in the Eastern part of the African continent. Tanzania is the largest among the East African countries bordered by the Indian Ocean in the East, Kenya in North East, Uganda in North West, Rwanda, Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo in the west and Zambia, Malawi, and Mozambique in the south. Tanzania, not like other East African countries was once called Tanganyika until when it joined hands with Zanzibar and became Tanzania and this was after it achieving independence in 1961. The first visit was made by the European vasco da Gama in the late 15th century. Tanzania has been led through presidential leadership who is elected democratically. Tanzania has two official languages thus making communication easy and these include; Swahili and English.

There are over 120 ethnic groups in Tanzania most of which migrated from different parts of the world while others were a result of the different intermarriages at the coast between the local people and the foreigners or traders thus being part of Tanzania’s cultural tourism. This makes Tanzania’s culture tourism unique since different cultures show different traditions. For example, through different cultural dances from the different cultural groups, traditional ceremonies that are celebrated from within the different tribes, different African dress codes for example the “Maasai lesu” art and craft designed by the different tribes and are displayed on the workshops and bought by tourists as a remembrance that he or she once visited Africa.